Semyon Bychkov / Karen Gomyo | Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia


Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
conductor Semyon Bychkov
violin Karen Gomyo

Shostakovich Violin Concerto no. 1
Brahms Symphony no. 1


For urgent family matters, Maestro Antonio Pappano will be unable to maintain his upcoming commitments, and will be replaced by Semyon Bychkov at the concerts of Thursday, 7 April at 7:30 PM, Friday 8 April at 8:30 PM, and Saturday 9 April at 6:30 PM (Santa Cecilia Hall, Auditorium Parco della Musica Ennio Morricone). The violinist Lisa Batiashvili, who in recent days has tested positive for Covid 19, will also be unable to perform at the concert, and will be replaced by Karen Gomyo. Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia thanks Maestro Bychkov and Karen Gomyo for their availability as replacements on such short notice. The new concert programme will feature Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto no. 1 and Brahms’s Symphony no. 1.



Dates and times
April 2022
keyboard_arrow_left keyboard_arrow_right
All concerts

Stalls: Euro 52
Balcony 1: Euro 42
Balconies 4 and 5: Euro 34
Balcony 7: Euro 30
Balconies 2: Euro 28
Balconies 3 e 6: Euro 19


Advance sales will be carried out during two periods:

Advance sales starting 15 September 2023 for concerts and from 12 October 2023 to 14 February 2024.

Advance sales starting 12 January 2024 for concerts and from 15 February 2024 until the end of the season.


Infoline: 06/8082058 –