Orchestra e Coro dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Philip Glass Ensemble
conductor Michael Riesman

Philip Glass Koyaanisqatsi (Life out of balance)

directed by Godfrey Reggio
photography by Ron Fricke
edited by Alton Walpole/Ron Fricke

with live orchestra

Philip Glass Ensemble
 music director, keyboard, Michael Riesman   
voice and keyboard, Lisa Bielawa
sound, Dan Bora
saxophones, Peter Hess
onstage sound, Ryan Kelly
keyboards, Mick Rossi
saxophone and flute, Sam Sadigursky
flute and piccolo, Andrew Sterman


The Philip Glass Ensemble is the exclusive performer of its repertoire. Please note that Philip Glass will not be performing as part of these concerts.  By special arrangement with Philip Glass and Dunvagen Music Publishers, Inc.

Dates and times
November 2021
keyboard_arrow_left keyboard_arrow_right
All concerts

Stalls: Euro 52
Balcony 1: Euro 42
Balconies 4 e 5: Euro 34
Balconies 2: Euro 28
Balconies 3 e 6: Euro 19


From 6 December 2021 to 15 January 2022 – in compliance with Legislative Decree no. 172 of 26 November 2021 – audience access will be permitted exclusively for persons bearing Covid-19 green certification of vaccination or recovery (called the “Super Green Pass” or “reinforced Green Pass”). Therefore, access with the “basic” green Certification obtained following a negative swab test will not be permitted. Complete info at https://www.dgc.gov.it/web/.

In the concert hall, surgical or higher-level masks (FFP2) must be worn for the entire duration of the concert.

Infoline: 06/8082058 – info@santacecilia.itbiglietteria@santacecilia.it