Andrea Conti | Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia


Andrea Conti was student by Giulio Gabbiani e Giuseppe Mangione in the "G. Verdi" Music School in Prato, Italy. In the 1985, at the age of 18, he got the Trombone Diploma in the "P. Mascagni" Musical Institute in Livorno, as private student.
Later, he studied with Vinko Globokar in the Fiesole Music School and with William Cramer, teacher of the Florida State University. He continued this experience with stages in Chicago and Masterclasses in Italy, Switzerland and Germany, where he attended, in the others, Arnold Jacobs, Edward Kleinhammer, Charles Vernon, Frank Crisafulli, Rex Martin, Abbie Conant and Joseph Alessi.

He won auditions (for limited time contract) in the Orchestra Sinfonica dell’Emilia Romagna “A. Toscanini”, Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, the European Community Youth Orchestra (1988); and competitions (for unlimited time contract) in the Teatro San Carlo in Napoli (where he was 1st Trombone from February 1987 to April 1988), the Teatro dell’Opera in Roma, the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, the Teatro Comunale di Firenze ” Maggio Musicale Fiorentino” (where he was 1st Trombone for more than 9 years), the Bavarian State Opera (where he was 1st Solo Trombone for 6 years) and the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Roma, where he is 1st Trombone from June 2003.

He played, as 1st Trombone, in many Orchestras, such as RAI (Italian Braodcasting) Orchestra of Napoli and RAI Orchestra of Roma, the Accademia di Santa Cecilia di Roma, the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, the Leipzig Broadcasting Orchestra (Mittel Deutscher Rundfunk Sinfonie-Orchester), the “Solisti Veneti”, the “Mahler Chamber Orchestra”, the “Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala”, the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, the Filarmonica Toscanini, the Orchestra de la Comunidad Valenciana (Bass Trumpet in the Wagner’s Ring with Z. Mehta in the 2009), the Orchestra Mozart di Bologna, the Münchner Philharmoniker, playing with conductor like C. Abbado, L. Maazel, M. W. Chung, C. M. Giulini, Z. Mehta, G. Pretre, R. Muti, S. Bychkov, C. Scimone, W. Sawallisch, G. Sinopoli, A. Pappano, E. P. Salonen, V. Gergiev, M. Tilson-Thomas, K. Petrenko.